Update: Things are looking up.

(Image found at http://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2014/aug/18/most-awkward-job-interview-story)

I had a phone interview this morning, for a job Iwell-aware I’m not qualified for. The weird thing is, the woman interviewing me knew that going into it, and still gave me the time of day anyway. Folks, that’s not something you see often…

The first half of the interview was normal…”tell me about yourself, what you know about the company, why you’re qualified”…and then came all the hard questions. The questions I always skipped on my microeconomics exams (that’s a joke– everyone who knows me knows I would NEVER skip an answer). Either way, I was honest and tried my best to answer the questions, to which she said I did better than she thought I’d do. Great.

When she was done, this sweet lady explains to me that I have all the ingredients to make the cake, but I just haven’t mixed ’em all up yet. She sent my info to another department, and BATABING BATABOOM–NEXT INTERVIEW. I’m really feelin’ good about this one. AND it will give me a foot up in the business department…Hello Start-up!

I haven’t forgotten about you, you far-out-of-reach goal, you. My dear friend, Abbie, has expressed interest in hopping on the start-up train. I’m hoping this all works out, because Abbie’s got a whole lotta talent that I know will come in handy once I get my ideas going. She also keeps my head on my shoulders when I start to go a little loony. I’ve been blessed with a lot of support since the post went up. Now I just have to get the ball rolling.

I’m nervous. I’m so scared. I have no idea where my life is going, but I don’t even care. The only way to survive is to go with the flow. I’ve been trying to remind myself that lately.

That concludes today’s (diary-esqe) post. How informing was that? Probably not at all. Baby steps, babes.

Leave a comment