Life after college: A broke girl’s guide

I came home from the worst, most stressful vacation I’ve ever been on (two days early, I might add), just to have my mom screaming at me about not yet having a salaried job. I was put on house arrest until I applied for as many jobs as a day would allow–while my mom stood behind me to watch. It’s so frustrating: I have this 70k degree, yet I make significantly less than my brothers, who did not go to college. When my friends are out doing fun things, like going to the beach and festivals, all I see are dollar signs. I want to live and enjoy each moment, but each moment is getting more and more expensive.

So, bills are about to kick in and I’m terrified. Scared out of my mind. But I know I can handle it. If there’s anything four years at college taught me, it’s that I can handle it. I’m writing this, here, today, as guide to the rest of the lost post-graduates that don’t know what the hell they’re doing, but know that each day is getting harder and harder to manage. Here, in my posts, you’ll find excellent job hunting tips, free fun to do in your area, as well as any other types of adventure that needs to be addressed, that everyone else is too scared to talk about. Hopefully this works out. And hopefully this isn’t just for myself. Thanks for reading my first post, ya’ll. Bare with me.

Leave a comment